The Roccadia Estate was donated, in 1070 by Count Ruggero d’Altavilla, to the Cistercian monks who transformed it into a convent. To date, a copy of one of their paintings, the "Madonna di Roccadia" (also called "Madonna del Melograno"), is preserved near the feud, while the original of this work is preserved in the small church of Roccadia in Carlentini, in province of Syracuse.
Over time the feud has been the subject of a restructuring and adaptation work that has transformed the structure into a farmhouse of great charm that provides guests with twenty standard and comfort rooms, located in different areas of the company.
Among the agritourisms in Sicily, the Tenuta di Roccadia is well known for the quality of the services offered, in particular for the possibility of tasting genuine typical foods and being in contact with the farm animals (horses, pigs, cows, goats, sheep ...).
There are numerous prestigious awards and recognitions obtained by Tenuta Roccadia during its activity as an agritourism company.
The Estate boasts a constant presence in the best national and international tourist guides, in addition to the flattering reviews in the major magazines of the sector, posing as the jewel of the Sicilian and national agritourism activity.